Roll With It

By Falmike

Double Time

Happy Birthday To The NHS
I helped celebrate by visiting the Macular Clinic in the morning, mid morning, and since moving away from the 8:30am appointments the days do not seem quite so frantic.
Today, with the aid of the consultant, I made a determined effort to get an accurate assessment of my right eye.
I deliberately never looked at the eye chart when I entered the room and I did my right eye first. The consultant seemed happy pronouncing “no deterioration in the last eight weeks”. I had my injection and was on my way to a flat white with an almond croissant at Helston’s Boating Lake Cafe by midday.

Home I had a few things to run through with Sam before I was ready for this evening. A snooze before dinner and then Sam and I set off for the Stannery Bar on Exeter University’s Tremough Campus where the Penryn branch of the Royal British Legion were holding their monthly meeting.
I was to give a twenty minute talk on “War Dead In Cornwall” with an emphasis on Penryn’s St Gluvias cemetery. Turned out that I spoke for around forty-five minutes with Sam operating her lap top so that I could use a PowerPoint presentation to accompany me.
Apparently the talk was well received.

Todays photo, the giant bird pedalo’s waiting to be lifted in to Helston Boating Lake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.