See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Something Different

Well, it is for me anyway.
We went for a nice walk in glorious sunshine across the local fields to the woods, where I came across two fox cubs play fighting on the track on front of me. I couldn't get a better shot of them because as soon as they saw me they were off into the woods. I also saw hare running and jumping in the field, lots of butterflies and a newly planted tree with very unusual flowers (Do you know what it is?), but I decided to go with the fox cub because I don't see them very often.
While we were out walking several small aeroplanes went overhead, I assumed they were off to an airshow, then there were three, quite low and tightly in a triangular formation that I think must have seen us looking up at them and taking photos from the field because they did a roll and let out some coloured smoke right overhead - our own private airshow, I didn't expect that!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.