Fernando2013

By Fernando2013

Backgammon and Cola

I had this weekend all figured out...I thought. Friday night was the orchestra, Saturday was going to be the orchestra again and Sunday was supposed to be the FAF (Fine Arts Festival). Because of the riots and protests things were cancelled. This photo was taken yesterday. I played backgammon for the first time and loved it. My friend Keeley taught me how to play. He and I played frisbee first and then backgammon. After that, things just got crazy. The riots and protests escalated.

"I am listening to Istanbul, intent, my eyes closed;
Then suddenly birds fly by,
Flocks of birds, high up, in a hue and cry
While nets are drawn in the fishing grounds
And a woman's feet begin to dabble in the water.
I am listening to Istanbul, intent, my eyes closed."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.