Knottman2

By Knottman2

Thank you

First a warm thank you to everyone who helped to get my 9th blip birthday to the number 1 position on the popular page. I was amazed. Whilst I do not regard Blipfoto as a competitive club I have to admit that seeing my Blip up there engendered a warm feeling that ones efforts are enjoyed by all my Blip friends.

Secondly the corkscrew tree. There were various theories about it. But the most likely is that Ivy grew round the trunk when it was young and as it expanded the Ivy tightened its grip.

Today’s shot is the cactus Rebutia. As longstanding followers will know Mrs. K. Persuaded me to move from cacti to succulents which are less hazardous for old people with balance problems. But I kept one or two of the less spiny variety and this is one of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.