WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

Knock Knock

I shortened a ride with a hip flexor that's been niggling for some time so I was hunting for something in the back garden, given I hadn't gone far enough for a photo opportunity.  I plumped for bees because I couldn't find anything different.  I came in to inspect how I done and took my glasses off to see more easily. Scrolling through, I felt a tiny...

Tap! Tap! Tap!

on my leg.  I continued to scroll and star and skip (and skip some more!)

Tap! Tap! Tap!

I ignored it assuming it was a greenfly.

Again... Tap! Tap! Tap!

Eventually, I looked down to find this little lacewing - and a new one for me at that!  I dashed outside to get the sunlight and encouraged it to move onto my shorts. I realised that's what it was trying to tell me - how handsome he would look on blue.

Now without glasses, I couldn't see how I was doing on focus but wasn't going to risk him flying off.  Managed to catch his green eyes in this one, thankfully.

I'm going to guess at a dash lacewing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.