BoHingles Blips

By BoHingles

A rather good ride....

....along the lanes of Staffordshire and Shropshire borders. For some reason I felt so good today and wanted to push myself hard especially on the climbs....I think it's all the Tour De France I'm watching ;)

Came across this field of huge Poppies, anyone shed light on what they are grown for? Apparently medical purposes I've been told.

The day started grey but the sun came out and it was lovely and warm. We had an unusual pub stop as the cafe we intended to go to was rather busy. The pint and cob went down a treat though.

After the ride I spent an hour or so working on two of my bikes in the garden while the sun was still shining. Claire and Orla enjoyed the shade of the parasol with Orla occasionally coming out and assisting me with bike maintenance. 

Later on the heavens opened and we had torrential rain on the way to my folks house. We had a lovely dinner there and on the way home Orla fell asleep once again in the car so Claire and I had a nice peaceful evening catching up on TV.

Weekend done!

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.