Live it loud!

By Lostpixel

Kodak Brownie Six-20 Model C

Intended doing some sorting out at mum and dad's today, but,.....
I got sidetracked when I found numerous boxes of 35mm slides in one of the drawers. Am hoping to find some memories amongst those. 
I also need a way to digitise them at reasonable quality. 

Alongside the slides was my parents first camera, a Kodak Box Brownie. This model was first manufactured in 1953, so,I suspect this dates from shortly after that.

The camera takes 620 film which is no longer available. I believe 120 film can be used if it is transferred to a 620 spool.

I remember using this camera to take photos on family holidays at various places around the country. That must have been late 60'/early 70's.
I have been fascinated with cameras ever since. A few weeks ago I found my own first camera.

I wonder how many have similar memories?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.