litl hikes

By litl

It seems that I didn’t post yesterday’s blip (Sunday night is phone call night) so I’ll add that to the other backblips.

I had to stay in today as someone was coming to fix a small problem with the front door. He was here earlier than the time slot I was given so I managed an afternoon walk before the rain that was forecast started.

Up to Roundhill Farm through the fields and back down the road where I met a DofE gold expedition group who were ‘lost’. They had taken the wrong road out of Ambleside and I was able to reroute them so they didn’t need to go back downhill and up again.

A bit further down I was stopped by a couple who were looking for the waterfalls. They did need to go back downhill and up the other side of the beck.

Blackberries are forming on some plants but others are still in flower. I think those in sunnier sites are more advanced. I was lucky to catch some hoverflies.



Although I haven’t caught up yet I’ve turned comments back on because I know how frustrating it is when you really want to write one and can’t. I don’t expect to be back to normal blipping and interaction until next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.