Jeanettie6

By Jeanettie6

Columbia Road Flower Market

I've been quite the busy bee today. I woke early and decided to go to Columbia Road Flower Market, which was extremely packed as usual (I'm not sure why I go there really, as I then have to carry whatever I've bought across London, without losing all the flower heads and ending up with just stumps of stems!) Despite the huge, slow moving crowds, I quite enjoy going there for some odd reason and it's not that cheap compared to some markets. There are so many beautiful flowers/plants though!

I returned home to squash clothes under the iron for an hour or so, then went to Westfield, Stratford for an hour of torture!

I'm just putting this blip on quickly, as I'm going to stay with my sister until Thursday, so I'm not sure if I'll be blipping/commenting from there. I'd better 'pack my trunk' then. See you all in a few days to see what you've been up to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.