heanku

By heanku

Three times lucky

We had the great fortune to once again meet my deceased father's cousin, the cousin who is still alive. And double the happiness because his lovely wife is in good health. It was a dear and emotional reunion. 
They live very beautifully by a lake. We walked down to the lake to see one of their three (!) saunas. At the same time, my relative took the opportunity to check if any fish had ended up in the cage. But there were zero fish. 
Extras: I became a thief again. In the house I saw three geranium varieties I had not seen before. I asked the wife for paper, plastic bag, water and scissors so the theft did not go unnoticed. The wife knows that you do not thank for cuttings, so I did not. But I said I was grateful. 
During the walk to the lake sauna, we saw that the cloudberries had arrived, but were not ripe yet. However, they had cloudberries left in the freezer and sent with us several liters. So we have dessert ready for the remaining dinners here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.