Dutch tales

By ThisIsGerda

Awesome read

On Sunday I left it a bit long to go out. By 11 it was already stifling hot. So I decided to make it a day for reading my book in the garden of my holiday home.

An awesome book. I really like this author. I have read several of her books. In this book the parents of 13 year old Josie got shot, her sixteen year old brother and her best friend go missing. Josie managed to escape, though she got shot at as well.

The book holds three different storylines. Usually I have a strong preference to one storyline or another. Not this time. All three were captivating. One dates back to twenty years ago, about the shooting and police investigation. One is in the present when an author moves in the old house where it all happened to finish her book about these tragic events. She finds a little boy outside, frozen to the ice. In a night with a terrible ice and snow storm. The third is about a mother and her daughter, locked in, in a basement. The girl doesn't know any other life.
Thrilling!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.