TrishaR

By TrishaR

Scotch Broth

It was a beautiful morning and S was going through to Glasgow to see his Dad so firstly I put the soup on, scotch broth, as mum had requested it so I got on it!    Went a nice walk up BB then up to mum with the soup.  She had made her lunch, last nights leftover stew and mash tatties and her friend from the complex, Zina was in visiting.

She said to me this morning she was going to tell Zina the truth, it wasn’t just the gall bladder it was cancer.  

I left around 3 and did some gardening till the rain appeared.  S came home and we went up to mum and heated up the soup for her tea, she loved it!  Watched some tennis then home about 8.  Mum has told me I’ve to go down and see my friend Catherine in Gateshead and not taking no for an answer!  I said I will think about it, we initially were going to go down for three night from Tuesday to Friday but that won’t be happening .  I said we may go for one if we go.  She is adamant!!

Also today I plucked up the courage to read about pancreatic cancer.  Today also mum didn’t realise how little time she has left and I don’t think she also realises what will happen.  This is messing with my head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.