Marking Time

By Libra

River Teith in flood

Teith in Callander. Without  doubt this is one of the best river’s in central Scotland for salmon, sea trout and brown trout ,  not that I fish, but it’s a stones throw from the Potting Shed one of our favourite eateries for lunch today.
 
How often do you walk into a shoe shop and an assistant immediately acknowledges you? It happened to me today and I express surprise.
 “ I recognized your shoes,” she said” I sold them to you two years ago.”
 
But then this is Callander, the gateway to the Highlands, and as they say” we do things differently here.”
 
Well, it is a very special shoe shop and folk travel miles to buy there.  And the service is legendary.
PS. I came out with two pairs.  Well worth the trip over from Bridge of Allan.
 
 
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.