Further my skills

By H0tamer

Signs

Two traffic lights near an intersection. The traffic lights are signs for the traffic on the road, indicating what is expected of them.
Green means they can proceed.
Red means they must hold.
Yellow means they must stop if possible.
Unfortunately, although these lights are for a pedestrian crossing point, the yellow light means for most car drivers to step on the gas. Even the red light is no guarantee they will stop. Because I cross here with Caspar on a nearly daily base I see nearly daily people jump the red light.
The yellow light phase is 3 seconds long, time enough to stop the car.
Caspar listens to the acoustic signal that goes of when the light for us turns to green; I have to stop him from crossing, but first need to ensure we can safely. I can see, what about people with limited or no sight?
Thanks to Nickimags888 for hosting the Mono MOnday challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.