Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Thrumming

Started with the last of my regular weekly chats before the summer then did some shopping for P and took it down to him. He was very sleepy having not had a good night. He’s off his food and has taken some pain killers (although he wasn’t awake long enough to explain exactly where). I did the hoovering and sat with a coffee but he was fairly soundly asleep so left him and came back for some lunch and writing some shortlisting comments.
Drove to Flitwick and after a tussle with the parking app I managed to sort the car then jumped on the train to London. Decided to walk from St Pancras to my meetings in Covent Garden. The place was heaving, and it was very muggy so I couldn’t face going by tube! Walked down the road where the bus was bombed almost exactly 18 years ago to the day, remembering how I’d have been travelling through here then if I hadn’t decided to go to A’s sports day instead.
Met RL and had a good chat about potential links and possible governor role, then walked round to meet AB for his annual review chat. Both went well, and enjoyed glimpses of some of the shops and restaurants around the area. I’m always very split on how I feel about London…part of me likes the buzz and the range of things to see and do, but overall I find it too busy, with people just single mindedly dashing everywhere and too many extremes of visible homelessness next to luxury retail and hospitality. I walked back to the train, and took a quick snap of this familiar set of buildings (British library and St Pancras station).
Picked up some things for salad supper and enjoyed it whilst watching TV and texting T&Kt about the garden and the TV controls. Started to rain but not heavily….they’re having blue sky and hot sunshine down in the south of France.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.