Kipsie

By Kipsie

Raising the canopy

Many of the trees are very neatly pruned by the cattle at Parke, this fine chestnut a prime example.

Laundry out, followed by an early visit to the plot. I fed toms, courgettes, & beans. Rain forecast so did'nt need to water. Picked peas.

Walked Indie, quick coffee with Mum then I drove out to Parke. I met up with 3 of the florists that used to be part of my gardening team at Fermoy's. Sara-Jane is very creative, she grows cut flowers to supply local florists, makes niknaks & sells vintage anything she can get her hands on. Jackie has her hands full with 3 teenage boys who are all autistic. Quite a challenge, but manages to paint & sell her work on-line. Carol is retired. Have'nt seen each other for approximately 4 years but felt like it was only yesterday. Mabel, S-J's whippet, settled on her snuggly fleecy blanket while we enjoyed our coffee's & catch up.
Back home via CK where I attempted to post a package of fresh peas through Pat's letterbox. When I mentioned being up on the plot picking peas to him yesterday, he jokingly said he loved fresh peas and that I could pop a few through his letterbox anytime. His wish was my command. I did however find it a little tricky feeding the package through the letterbox, I could hear Alsation Lola, & Bob the Jack Russell, making a racket the otherside of the door so I hope Pat found the peas & they were'nt consumed by the mutts, as I know Bob is partial to raw carrots. Late lunch, then tennis from Wimbledon.
Watched 2 episodes of Riches on catchup after dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.