biddy

By biddy

An in and out day for weather…….

I got the last of the washing finished this morning but it has been out on the line and back in again……..I hate packing, but had to make a start this morning.
After lunch I walked up to our local shops for one or two things. I had a long-sleeved top on under my light walking jacket, plus my jeans, as the weather has been somewhat volatile!
I should have worn a sleeveless top and some chinos!
By the time I got there I was so warm!
But I was glad of the jacket and umbrella on my way back as the heavens opened as I neared our road!
We have now had several heavy sudden showers. One just as the children were coming out of school opposite!
The sky at present is blue with fluffy white scudding clouds, but it is deceiving!
The berries on the Rowan tree are beginning to turn orange….
And one evening this week it felt a lot more like autumn……..
The usual suspects have been in and out of the garden. No sign of Harry the hedgehog last night nor the fox.
I’ve had a nuthatch on the grain feeders, along with coal tits and blue tits, with the sparrows.
A young Great Spotted Woodpecker has been a few times, and the robin was defending his territory against an incomer on the garage roof!
The plants are loving all the extra watering.
We go up to the Lakes in the morning for 5 nights.
On my way back from the shops I pass our local hostelry.
They had a colourful display of flowers outside in wooden box planters.,
I took the the photo in passing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.