Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Lexi and Alfie together!

I don't often get a photo of both of them looking presentable together, so I'm not going to pass up this opportunity. Today I took Alfie for his booster and annual checkup, long delayed because of my hip. He hates going to the vet, and so do I as he yells non-stop more or less the whole time, particularly in the car. Still, he got a clean bill of health although he isn't to put on any more weight. We will see what happens about that - he's not a cat that would take lightly being deprived of food. And once we were home again he seemed to settle down quickly and didn't bear a grudge. It's Lexi's turn tomorrow, I don't think she will make as much of a fuss. 

It was showery again today but I kept more or less dry on my walk round the block and actually sat and read a bit on route. I also started looking out some wet weather pursuits for my holiday a fortnight on Friday - hopefully if I take enough of them it will guarantee good weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.