iaint

By iaint

Grunge

I guess it is the same for all of us, but usually I try to Blip something positive from my days. 

Today I have swung the other way. 

It is the laundrette which gets my business occasionally if something bulky (winter duvet) needs washed, or my own washing machine has withdrawn its labour. 

I was there this morning. 

The staff are friendly and helpful. The other customers are often interesting. Today the attendant was dealing with a guy in his 80s - a regular apparently - who comes in mainly for the company. His wife died 12 years ago. 

The deal is that he gets to follow her around while she does her job, and they converse at the same time. Elvis, Shirley Bassey, Lewis Capaldi... they all featured today.  

Being a fly on the wall was fun. I felt sad for the customer. I felt good that she takes the time to talk. 

At least I did not Blip another palace or ancient church. Normal service might resume tomorrow.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.