Kanylkloride

By Martigan

More Learning Curve.

Since Jerra had been "instructed", by "The Events Organiser", (Clicky) to bring his Tripod & Mirror Lens in addition to "the usual stuff".  Which he did - SO - we set up on the grass in the Sun and shot things.
    I said, recently, I tended to regard it primarily as a Telephoto; which is still what it got used most for today - BUT - I still learnt things. ONE valuable thing, Rockall to do with Mirror Lens - Check the damn Focussing is on auto NOT manual (Unless of course you want manual) I got two shots which looked OK through view-finder & on Camera, but slightly OoF on Computer.  Jerra said "Check it's not been nudged into Manual focus."  Must have been , because I almost never use manual.
    Top - 90-300mm - screwed out to 300
Lower - 500mm Mirror Lens at same buildings, for comparison - mine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.