twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

How It Started / How Its Going

After the usual holiday in Orkney morning ( dog walk, washing, weeding)  it was off to Kirkwall to meet outside Charlie's and finally divest myself of the burden imposed upon me by MrSmith a week or so back. 

The laddie Creel arrived, punctual as ever. Dapper too, resplendent in dark blue hues. We repaired to Archive Coffee where IAC won  lunch with the inspired choice of a fish finger open sandwich. Bibs will dine well this evening. 

Chat turned to nullified, Deveronvale, ninja pronouns and Offa's Dyke.

Then a turn down Victoria St to Shearers for an extendable toasting fork I didn't know I needed along with a new bath plug, dark tan shoe polish and dog ice cream. 

In a final act of hospitality,  the host arranged for some strategically placed trolleys to be blipped for Where'sTrolley. What a trouper.

Tom took the bus home for a lie down; a walk along the Sands of Wright and then I turned in a 7/10 Toad in the Hole. 

I think I inadvertently got hooked up in a game of whisky tennis. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.