The sunshine of your smile

The good things that happened today:
1 Sunshine
2 Purchasing a new camera!! Panasonic Lumix FZ200. Battery charging as I type.
3 More importantly, and outweighing everything else, was spending the afternoon with Rafi and Jackie.

Rafi was so alert, bright eyed and in a very affectionate and engaging mood.
He kept telling Jackie how much he loved her -
"to the moon and back".

We went for a walk round the grounds, up the ramp to the tree house and along the nature trail, where a very handsome looking fox suddenly appeared on the path ahead of us. Delightful all round.

Pete asked him to score the day out of 10 and he said "it is so good it is a 12".
Rafi really was more like his old self again and I can't articulate how amazing and joyous it is to see. I feel sure that once he gets going with the therapy he will make even bigger steps forward.

The not so good things that happened today.

1 Going downstairs to make tea this morning, and finding that our shower tray has been leaking - water running down the wall!

2 Getting a notification from blip that my yesterday blip has been suspended!
I unwittingly broke the blip rule that forbids you from adding text to your photo. I honestly hadn't realised that doing such a thing was not allowed. I have now, as suggested by blip central, re-read the rules!
The doubly annoying thing about this is... I took the picture at work, downloaded it on to my work pc and then deleted it from the memory card. I am now unable to edit my now missing blip from yesterday until I go to work tomorrow. So if you were wondering why it disappeared, you now know.

New camera battery charged!! I am now going to play about with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.