Here we go again!

By MI

Raymond's Sewing Machines (Yarmouth St, Guelph)

My first day back in the office on campus. It was a pretty sociable day - I took two grad students out for lunch who have been doing excellent work on a curriculum redesign project. We had a lovely conversation about the importance of language teaching, reasons why students might be discouraged from studying French, etc. I also met with an undergraduate student in the afternoon and had a great chat with her, too. It was very nice to see the colleagues in the office, and to meet up with C for a drink after work, just down the street from this building, that caught my eye. You can read about the history of it here. (I always respect a niche research project.)

The not-so-great side of the day was getting locked out of my laptop as soon as I tried to log in to it on campus. With the change in the IT systems since I left, there was quite a lot of updating and reconfiguring to do. Backblipping as a result of being locked out...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.