Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Reflections and me

It was easy piecy to picture myself reflected in this piece of art by Ronald A. Westerhuis. It's called "Air" ... what sensible to me as the sculpt looks like soap-bubbles and such are filled with air.

This sculpt is one of the pieces exhibited on Lange Voorhout in city Den Haag; there was a yearly sculpt exhibition for many years, till 2017 or so, it was also to honour queen Beatrix who's a sculptor herself. 
Anyway a month ago princess Beatrix (as she took her pension a decade ago, she's no longer queen but princess again), well she opened this exhibition here and I'm one of the many who's glad it's back in town.

I do like this piece "Air" what's like soap-bubbles to me reflecting the surrounding perfectly well! The sculptor likes to make sized objects ~ this one is 10 meters tall.
I cropped my picture of it a little and yes, I'm in with my orange scarf.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.