Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

ITRA. It's that rat again!

I have a feeling that this rat is going to be a permanent fixture under our bird table. It was a novelty to begin with, but it sits under the fat ball holder and hoovers up every fragment that falls, rather than leaving it to the many birds which like to forage on the ground. It had another go to reach the suspended seed and fat ball holders, but fell off - unfortunately I was too late to catch it on camera!

A dull day today, with rain spots now and then. Didn't really matter as we spent most of the time getting ready for going away tomorrow - confirming the cat feeding, the plant watering, the daughter up-picking and making sure we haven't forgotten anything. In spite of having a list where I tick off everything I must take on holiday I still forget something!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.