Guernsey Ka

By KarenBourgaize

A little worse for wear!

I went for a walk at the park again just after lunch, as it was very windy so it seemed the best place. I loved this shot and a few others, but this is my choice.
Other news: the Surgeon who did my operation 8 weeks ago today! Has been off work for the last few weeks, but I got word from him today via his PA saying that I no longer have to wear my binder!! Wow what a relief especially in this warmer weather. I was only meant to wear it for 4 weeks day and night plus 2 extra weeks during the day. But because of the delayed healing of my wound, the nurses said keep it on. But now, it’s off, I think it’s been holding me together so I hope I don’t fall apart ;0) It’s an 8 to 9 inch depth elastic binder all around my tummy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.