Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Skógafoss

First full day in Iceland and I was booked on a South Coast tour, taking in views of Eyjafjallajökull (it's OK, I cut and pasted that one) the volcano that erupted in 2010 throwing transatlantic air travel into chaos for a while, Seljalandsfoss waterfall and its larger neighbour Skógafoss (pictured), the Black Beach (no relation to the one in Linlithgow!) and a few other things besides. It was a long day out, but a good one. Beginning to feel as if I might be on holiday.

If Blipfoto says I have an anniversary today or in the next day or two, then it's simply an accident of timing. My first Blip was on 1st January 2014 and there have been quite a few gaps since then. The current intermittent posting has been due to lack of time and now lack of a reliable internet connection on board a ship in the north of Iceland, of which more later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.