LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

The Social Whirl

There was another wet start this morning although a 10minutes break in the rain allowed me to get to the slip for 8am dry. It rained while we were in the water and then stopped as we got out to dry off. And so it was an optimist’s win, win situation.

With the weather showing no intention of improving, I later retreated to my happy place in the library, to sit looking out over the harbour while reading the autobiography of Miriam Margolyes.

Blipper Northern paid me a visit this afternoon where we put the world to rights for 2 hours. It’s always a pleasure to meet up with her and hear about all her creative ventures. We were joined for a short time by one of the Singing Selkies,  the one who often leads the singing. I had a very jolly afternoon indeed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.