ilkkavalkila

By ilkkavalkila

Just a little walk in the evening...

...on the field next to the yard, less than 150 metres from the front door, and I got all these shots.

First there was a weird voice coming from over the pond, and then the maker of the voice flew over me. It turned out to be a Grey Heron! We rarely see them here, so that was already something. Next I went closer to the pond to get a few shots of the swans. The other parent appeared soon from the opposite direction, but only four cygnets, so it seems they have lost one. Then I heard something behind me, and when I turned around, there were two Roe Deer fawns nearby and their mother a little farther. While I was shooting them, a hare appeared behind them!

Continued topping roadsides in the morning, dismantling the fence of the small paddock in the afternoon. A load of fresh grass is also a part of the daily tasks now. As big a load as the feeding trailer can take goes in 24 hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.