littlemissquirk

By littlemissquirk

Ex

Good mood after gym blast so took myself into town with a gift card burning a hole in my pocket. Sadly not for Oliver Bonas where I would have bought these ridiculous beauties probably destined for a shelf rather than my feet.
On the way home walking along Bruntsfield, got tapped on the shoulder and addressed by my maiden name. Only been 24 years… turned round to clap eyes on some old bloke, who happened to be my ex from 30 years ago!!!
Went for a coffee and not enough time t o cover 30 years but enough to realise his was even bumpier than mine, having gone from high success and a few million in the bank to zero. Nice guy but no regrets for sure so strange to be reminded of those heady 90s days of bad hair and odd clothing :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.