One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Kidney stone

The word of the day is... kidney! 

Managed to wolf down my kidney bean salad at lunch time between two evaluation meetings for the Big Tender. 
Then had to rush to the dialysis unit to meet a rep and one of our consultants, for the demo of a new mobile ultrasound scanner. 
As it is best to have kidneys on hand to check the image quality, I offered mine. 
They are apparently in good shape. Once Satish had established that they are not abnormally small but that instead he needed to be shown how to properly use the measuring feature of the US scanner. I won't mention the make and model. He was suitably impressed by the image quality. And my salmon tattoo. 
And at the end of yet another looooong day, I managed a quick trip down to the Forty Foot, for a few laps near the rock that looks like a floating kidney. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.