Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Great Tit

After blipping a bluetit yesterday, I thought I'd better pay attention to the juvenile great tits today.

I had a great experience with an easel today! No, not that one all wrapped up and nowhere to go, or at least no one to take it.

The other easel that didn't sell on eBay got taken along with a couple of print browsers to a local gallery. I'd said they could be used by the gallery or offered to any of the artists who might have wanted a good one. The lady on duty accepted the wall hangers and the browsers but then The Man brought in the beechwood easel. She got excited. "Whose that for?" "Anybody who can use it!" "Oh, let me get my purse. My daughter is going to uni and needs an easel. You must take something for it!" One two very happy ladies! It was a joy to let her have a real bargain. 

I'm not going to talk about the other easel or carriers!

In the afternoon I had a visit from a couple of ladies from Kirkcudbright. They'd won the auctions on both of my Waltzing Matildas twirly card stands. I told them the card stands had been to Kirkcudbright on several occassions. We had a lovely chat and I found a couple of extra things to give them. If only they had come last week. Never mind, two three very happy ladies.

I did an online request for medical help last week and got an appointment tonight for an ECG. Good news so far, my printout was consistent with one done 10 years ago. I'll get the other results with a face-to-face doc appointment next week.

A happy day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.