Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Lisbon

Getting there is the most important thing with any trip. I find the prospect and experience of travelling a little trickier as I get older, which is a psychological thing (although the ability to carry heavy bags also declines with every passing year!).

The evening light in this city is wonderful. Sharing it with someone you love is even better. Add on a beer (see extras) and you are doing really well.

I'm happy but always at times can't hep thinking of those who are less fortunate than me. To those living in the war torn areas of Ukraine and Sudan I direct particular compassion. I am so lucky. And as a fellow Blipper pointed out to me yesterday, my creativity is a source of great joy.

Quote of the day

“The pessimist resembles a man who observes with fear and sadness that his wall calendar, from which he daily tears a sheet, grows thinner with each passing day. On the other hand, the person who attacks the problems of life actively is like a man who removes each successive leaf from his calendar and files it neatly and carefully away with its predecessors, after first having jotted down a few diary notes on the back. He can reflect with pride and joy on all the richness set down in these notes, on all the life he has already lived to the fullest. "


Viktor Frankl, Man's Search for Meaning

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.