Arachne

By Arachne

In Oxford in July there is a very small comedy festival where comedians try out their routines before taking them to the Edinburgh fringe. As everyone here recommended I took an evening off the painting and used it to see two of them at Tap Social, a local social enterprise brewery employing ex-offenders. (Strapline: 'criminally good beer'.)

The two times I've been to the Edinburgh fringe I've gone to comedy performances on a whim, not knowing whether I'd laugh or sigh. Mostly I've laughed though there's always some you lose. Both tonight's performers, Stuart Laws and Chloe Petts have been around for a while and have good reviews. But I found Stuart Laws tedious and Chloe Petts not much funnier. I think it's me. I'll just stay in for a bit and look at plaster.

At least the brewery is on an industrial estate so I could grab a picture or two.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.