madwill's world

By madwill

A Moth

I popped out in the garden after lunch to get the grass cut before the forecast rain arrived…

As I brushed past the blackberry bush with the mower this little chap flew out and fluttered about quite a lot before settling down again on a leaf.

Cue a mad dash into the house to find a camera - easiest to find and set up was the little Lumix…and I managed to get a few shots of it before it wandered off elsewhere!! I believe it to be a White Plume Moth…unless anyone can tell me otherwise. He does look lovely in large :-)

I managed to complete the mowing just as it started spitting….so I got the mower away before it got wet….fortunately the shower was just a few spots - and it stopped almost as soon as I got in!!

Now the sun is out again….ho hum….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.