CathyH

By CathyH

Mucky Mouse?

One of the things I’m grateful for is that my mother made me take piano lessons. It wasn’t always easy. In fact the first piano teacher I had slapped my hand when I didn’t hold my fingers just like she wanted me to. I hated having to practice every day and I hated recitals. Now I look back with gratitude that I took those lessons. I play the piano every morning. Over the last several years, I’ve picked a hymnal and played through it. Right now I’m playing out of the New Baptist Hymnal; copyright date is 1926. I don’t know who this hymnal belonged to, but whoever it was jotted down names by some of the titles. I wonder if it may have been a way to record who sang that particular song as a special. When I turned to today’s song I laughed. I can’t really read the name. It could possibly be Hal. What made me laugh was the words “my Mickey Mouse.” What in the world does that mean? I will never know. Makes me wonder if Hal had big ears?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.