HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Strawberry fileds forever

Some gardening in the morning. I've been clearing a new area. It used to be forest, so it's something that I've been doing for a long time.

After lunch we drove to a self pick up strawberry farm and picked up about 8kg of strawberries. It was 26°C in the shade, but there were no shades nor clouds. But what a place. I've never been to a strawberry farm this size.

After squatting down there for over an hour and trying to flail away all the horseflies trying to take piece of me, I was so sweaty and also had some horsefly blood on me, so we went for a evening swim. The water temperatures have gone down, so it was the coldest water that I have swam in this year. But it also felt good.

After getting new furniture and trying to make new cleaning maps for a robot and not succeeding, I now need to try to make a new initial map for it. So we need to clear all the furniture away from selected places and let him hopefully figure out everything again. After that I can make the maps and the no go zones and after that he will hopefully clean every needed places. Now he doesn't go to places where there used to be something....And Ihave tried to make new zones, but clearly it's not enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.