Diagnosis

Yesterday was the first time I had blipped for over two weeks. I didn’t want to impose my complaining about my itch toes anymore. I had an NHS appointment to see a dermatologist next Thursday but on Tuesday I received a message saying my appointment been cancelled due to industrial action and I was given a new date of 15th August. I didn’t feel I could wait that long so I sent a couple of photos to a private doctor and received a telephone call almost immediately with a date for today. I saw the dermatologist and he has come up with a diagnosis and pictures which fits my condition very well. He said it is very rare and he hasn’t seen it for about 20 years. It would appear I managed to pick up a parasite walking along the beach barefoot in the Caribbean in January. It took on a change last Wednesday and has been even more aggravating than before. I had seen three doctors at my local surgery and the last one came up with Covid toes. GPs can’t be expected to know every condition going but I am grateful that the dermatologist I saw today had seen the condition before and recognised it. I have to take 6 tablets over 3 days so hopefully that will knock it on the head after all this time. 
Now to my blip. We have both seen a grass snake in the garden, i first saw it in the compost bin and we have seen it basking around my compost and rotting leaf compost bags. It’s very quick so difficult to get the whole reptile. This is just part of it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.