biddy

By biddy

Keswick. A trip down memory lane.

We caught the bus to Keswick today after breakfast. Great when you both have senior bus passes, which can be used anywhere in the country!
We did the touristy things and went to the iconic viewpoint at Friar’s Crag first. (Later we had a launch trip round the Lake.) I asked a lady if she would mind taking our photo, explaining to her that the last one we had taken there was our 40th Wedding Anniversary, and this one is our 50th.
As I got chatting to her, I asked where she and the friend who was with her, lived.
It only turned out that they both lived in the same small village near Egremont, West Cumbria, as Mary, who was one of my bridesmaids!
What a wonderful coincidence!
On Saturday we are actually going there to see Mary and her husband and no doubt there will be a lot of catching up! As we have seen each other since I don’t know when, but as I spoke to her in the phone recently, it was like we just picked up where we left off.
I’ll be behind with comments probably till we are back at home. Thankyou for still commenting on mine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.