Greenstead

By Greenstead

Sedbergh Bookclub

I had bought some strawberries at the market yesterday and today I made strawberry jam (see extras). I had a massage for my sore arm, which is much improved but still not back to normal.
After lunch I went to my Sedbergh Bookclub. We had read The Light We Lost by Jill Santopolo.
A chick lit book about the love story between two students who met on the day of 9/11. As well as lots of explicit sex until they split up part way through the story, I didn’t find any of the main characters particularly likeable and only finished it as it was a Bookclub book. It was also very obvious that the male lead was dead, we just had to work out when it happened. Sadly, not soon enough. At least I didn’t have to buy this book. I got it from the RNIB Library. Apologies if anyone reading this liked the book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.