Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Recovering

I took Phin up to bed with me last night in case he needed to go out and he slept pretty much all night. He was quite restless and moving about more than he should so this morning I popped in to the vets to take them up on the offer of light sedatives. They seem to have done the trick as he’s content to snooze which will help the paw heal quicker.

I changed the dressing and the stitches look fairly secure and there wasn’t any discharge. He’s to get the wound checked on Saturday.

Quiet day though I did get one load of washing out on the line and dried in the breeze.

Sloppy joes cooked in half a pepper for dinner, nice but not especially filling.

Thank you so much for comments, stars and hearts recently. Apologies if I’ve not thanked you individually.

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting AbstractThursday with the theme of organic. A wee triple exposure of some of the many apples on the tree this year. Recipe ideas welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.