PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Home-grown

Salad leaves! Before we ate them with our baked potatoes and salad! Gave them a tile texture, but hoping they're still 'organic' enough to fit this week's abstract challenge, with thanks to host Ingeborg.

Had a very satisfying day: Wordle in two! Then up in reasonable time to breakfast before driving 20 miles to Melton Mowbray to try out a one-hour line-dancing class. It was as advertised very friendly and welcoming, even if there was only one dance that I knew. They were on the easy side, so picked the rest up quite quickly. If I decide to go back, I shall have to join MM's U3A. It is quite a hike, but I really did enjoy myself.

Came home and had late elevenses, fell asleep briefly, and then spent a couple of hours gardening, until it rained again. (Showers and sunshine have alternated all day again.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.