LIFE!!!

By greengirl

hearts

Andy and Ewa were up early so I was at Twickenham Station soon after 7 for the train to Vauxhall. From there it's a nice walk north to Euston, especially the first part along the Embankment as far as Waterloo Bridge.

I'd not seen the National Covid Memorial Wall before and was struck by how long it was, and how personal, with friends and relatives remembering their loved ones with messages and photos. 227,871 people have died in the UK with Covid 19 given as a cause of death on their death certificates, including 243 children.

The train from Euston was busy and with only 9 carriages, there were people standing and little room for the huge suitcases which tourists had brought on board. But there was time to make the connection at Carlisle, and at Dumfries I had an hour before my bus home so walked some of the way.

Looking at the weather forecast for the next week, I realised that today was the only possible chance of a dry day to mow the lawns, so after a quick
chat with D and a nice welcome from Jess, I changed into my gardening clothes and got out the lawnmower.

So much for worrying about whether I'd reach my 20,000 daily step target.I've done over 32,000 so far!

Back to work tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.