Ferjen

By Ferjen

Kindness

I felt up to walking today so I walked to school then met my friends, Holly and Roo for a walk.  I walked about 8.5k in total so was pleased with that. 

I got home to a beautifully wrapped parcel from a lovely kind person containing some sewing bits and a beautifully made junk journal and some lovely cards and stickers. It brought me to tears that someone would be so kind.

After lunch I went to hospital for an echocardiagram. I got there early and had an anxious moment in the car and so I called the Breast Cancer Now helpline and spoke to such a kind and knowledgeable nurse who spent a long time talking to me and calmed me down.  I was so glad I called and I feel so much better.

So I pulled myself together, had my scan and came home. I'm definitely on the mend now after the last cycle. I'm planning a nice weekend and I'm feeling grateful that people can be so kind. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.