Teasel

By Teasel

Setting Sun

It was a lovely morning, and I slept late again. I’m a bit worried I will have trouble getting up this week, when I am back at work.  I eventually got myself out for a  run – my usual 5.5 mile route.
 
TT was at church first thing, then came home and got stuck into hedge cutting.  He did two.  One is a shared privet hedge and is relatively easy – the other is a high beech hedge and is not so easy.  He enlisted some help from BB.  I rewarded them both with lunch.  I then pottered and eventually sat in the garden briefly reading my book.  Not for long though as TT and I headed to a local garden centre for compost.  We also bought a geum, so hope it survives in our garden.  I had thought of walking home, but it was just too hot, so I came home with TT, and took up residence in the garden with my book.
 
TT had offered to make tea, which I was delighted with, especially as it involved using up a few courgettes.  My neighbour brought us some blackcurrants – but she had just chopped the bush up – so I had to pick them.  TT is going to make jam with them.  She also gave us some white currants.
 
Later we FaceTimed TT’s mum, and I then went out for a walk.  It was a lovely evening and considerably cooler than during the day.  There was a lovely sky as the sun was setting.
 
 
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.