My daily photo.

By kayakgirl

My happy place....

...out in the big water with the salt water spray in the air.  Seals all around, and following along behind me.  Bald eagles soaring overhead and the rise and fall of my boat in the swells.  

I will have to start researching the replacement of this little underwater camera, it is a pretty old Olympus Tough and only shoots jpeg, which isn't so bad but the colors now seem to be off and sometimes it can't find focus.  Also only works in wide angle, cannot zoom in any more.  I will not take my good camera out in the kayak.  It's just not stable like a recreation kayak.  If anyone has any good recommendation, please let me know.  I will start researching a new Olympus Tough vs go pro vs underwater housing for my phone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.