Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Chimney Pot and Aerial

WEDNESDAY

I started to build my shed this morning. The first job was to print out and read the seventeen page long instruction booklet and to check the dozens of components. Whilst all the main sections are present, I discovered that a handful of 28mm x 28mm pieces were either missing or unsatisfactory due to knotting or grain issues. I have notified the supplier and expect replacements in the next few days.

I could still make a start with construction and have also painted the back panels as these will  be difficult to access once the shed is in its final position.

This afternoon, our gardening contractor Dave and his colleague arrived to cut a (neighbour's) hedge which was overhanging and obstructing a path at the very top of the garden. They have made a neat job of it and took away a trailer full of garden waste.

This is the view from the top of the garden looking over the rooftop across The Vale of Clwyd. The hills in the distance are the Denbigh Moors and beyond them are the mountains of Snowdonia. Off the main picture (but in the extra) to the right we can see the Little Orme, the steeple of the Marble Church at Bodelwyddan, St Asaph Cathedral tower, Abergele and Colwyn Bay.

The aerial is short of useless. Due to the hilly terrain, we can receive very few channels on terrestrial TV and rely on Freesat. I might as well take down the aerial next time I have my ladders out.

Tremeirchion Viewpoint - a similar view but taken 2 km north near the A55

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.