karenmace25

By karenmace25

The forecasters lied to us....

This little Reed Warbler was pulling the same face as me at the nature reserve this morning! Rain was forecast to fall from 11, they lied! It was 10 when it started so a nice soggy walk home for me!

But it was still nice to be out and about for a short while and had the reserve to myself as no other mad people were about! It was quiet on the wildlife front too!

And a consequence of the rain, is now we've discovered there's a leak in the new fascias/guttering that was put up so they're having to come back next week to check that out!

Also ordered a new Kindle Fire case from ebay, it arrived today and a completely different design to what I ordered! But for £2.99 can I be bothered to kick up a fuss?! No lol!! It's nice enough and does what it needs to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.