Now we have everything

By Gembop

The boy is mobile!

Today we hit a milestone. Charlie rolled! And no, I'm not referring to being pushed in the trolley in the picture.

A few seconds after this photo was taken he rolled from his front to his back. Just to check I didn't dream it, I put him on his front and he did it again! I'm such a proud mummy :)

Katrina came round with Stanley in the afternoon and Charlie showed her his new trick. Then we decided to brave our first solo trip to the supermarket with babies. Going together kind of cancels out the 'solo' part, but we figured it's all about baby steps!

It seemed silly to take two trolleys round so we grabbed one with two baby seats. When Katrina went off to fetch some bits and I was pushing them both around I got a few admiring looks for my 'twins'. Charlie stayed awake for most of the shop but by the last aisle finally drifted off.

Today's supermarket of choice was Tescos. Seeing as Charlie has already 'done' Sainsburys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.