Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Newhaven

We’ve been mostly in Newhaven today apart from a brief visit to the big Morrisons in Granton to buy some odds and ends to take home. I was hoping to find some of the delicious cereal toppers (seeds and dried fruit and yes, I could easily put it together myself …) but they seem to have given up on it rather than its being another Dunoon lack.

We were back just in time for the arrival of our friends from East Calder who used to have us to stay when they lived in Edinburgh and our family didn’t or were busy having babies. I’d reserved a table in the excellent Porto & Fi and we whiled away the fifteen minutes till it was ready by wandering through the old houses by the harbour. That was where we came across this community garden - these huge thistles seem to be a thing this year.

We ate and talked for a couple of hours before staggering (well, I was…) back to the house. The rain began just as they left and I took it as an excuse just to stop for the day. I suspect I need some down time on my own patch - there’s this compulsion to make the most of visits which in the end becomes too much.

Remind me I said that, someone, when I complain of tedium…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.